Leave a comment

The Elitists: Garbage In — Garbage Out!

From the desk of:
An American Chauvinist in Maryland!

The Global Elite: Who are they?

Prior to the founding of the Trilateral Commission, the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) was the most significant body of global-minded elitists in the United States. As far back as 1959, the CFR was explicit about a need for world government:

“The U.S. must strive to build a new international order… including states labeling themselves as ‘socialist’… to maintain and gradually increase the authority of the United Nations.”

The site for the United Nations headquarters in New York was originally donated by the Rockefeller family, and the CFR world architects worked for many years to use the U.N. as a means to develop an image of world order. Indeed, the CFR membership roster has been, and still is a Who’s Who of the elitist eastern establishment.

Here’s just a few names that might grab your attention:

Ernest C. Arbuckle – Chairman, Wells Fargo Bank
David Rockefeller – Chairman, Chase Manhattan Bank
Alden W. Clausen – President, Bank of America
Archibald K. Davis – Chairman, Wachovia Bank and Trust Company
Hedley Donovan – Editor-in-Chief, Time, Inc.
Carl T. Rowan – Columnist
Arthur R. Taylor – President, Columbia Broadcasting System, Inc.
I. W. Abel – President United Steelworkers of America
Leonard Woodcock – President, United Automobile Workers
Lane Kirkland – Secretary-Treasurer, AFL-CIO
Lawton Chiles – United States Senate
Walter F. Mondale – United States Senate
James E. Carter, Jr. – Governor of Georgia, U.S. President
William W. Scranton – Former Governor of Pennsylvania
J. Paul Austin – Chairman, The Coca-Cola Company
W. Michael Blumenthal – Chairman, Bendix Corporation
David Packard – Chairman, Hewlett-Packard Company
Arthur M. Wood – Chairman, Sears, Roebuck & Company
Cyrus R. Vance – Partner, Simpson, Thacher and Bartlett, Former U.S. Secretary of State
Paul Wolfowitz – Former President, World Bank
Paul A. Volker – Former Chairman, Federal Reserve & Chairman, Group of Thirty
Alan Greenspan – Former Chairman, Federal Reserve
Roger W. Ferguson, Jr. – Vice Chairman, Board of Governors, Federal Reserve System
Robert S. McNamara – Lifetime Trustee, Trilateral Commission, former President, World Bank; former U.S. Secretary of Defense; former President, Ford Motor Company
Lawrence H. Summers – President, Harvard University, former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury
David Gergen – Editor-at-Large, U.S. News and World Report
Donald E. Graham – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Washington Post Company
Karen Elliott House – Senior Vice President, Dow Jones & Company, and Publisher, The Wall Street Journal
Sandra Feldman – President Emeritus, American Federation of Teachers
John J. Sweeney – President, AFL-CIO
John M. Deutch – former Director of Central Intelligence; former U.S. Deputy Secretary of Defense
Henry A. Kissinger – former U.S. Secretary of State; former U.S. Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs
James B. Steinberg – former U.S. Deputy National Security Advisor
William H. Webster – former U.S. Director of Central Intelligence; former Director, U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation; former Judge of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit
Charles B. Rangel – U.S. House of Representatives
John D. Rockefeller IV – U.S. Senate
Dianne Feinstein – U.S. Senate
Thomas S. Foley – former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives; North American Chairman, Trilateral Commission
George H. W. Bush – former President of the United States
William Jefferson Clinton – former President of the United States
Richard B. Cheney – Vice President of the United States
Paula J. Dobriansky – U.S. Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs
Robert B. Zoellick – former U.S. Deputy Secretary of State, U.S. Trade Representative, nominated to replace Paul D. Wolfowitz as president of the World Bank
Madeleine K. Albright – former U.S. Secretary of State
Richard N. Haass – President, Council on Foreign Relations; former Director, Policy Planning, U. S. Department of State; former Director of Foreign Policy Studies, The Brookings Institution
Richard N. Perle – member and former Chairman, Defense Policy Board, U.S. Department of Defense; former U.S. Assistant Secretary of Defense for International Security Policy
Ernesto Zedillo – Director, Yale Center for the Study of Globalization, Yale University; former President of Mexico [Ed . Note: not an American citizen]
David J. O’Reilly – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Chevron Corporation

… many more names in original article.

About Harold

Co-founder of "Americans for Comprehensive Government Reform". Research & distribution of daily e-newsletter, "News with Attitude".

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: