Leave a comment

Educating Rudy

The problem is not Congressman Paul; it’s the ill informed public. And the way they react when they hear something that offends what they believe to be true, you would think they don’t want to know.

My question to them is:

If the truth sets us free, why are so many American’s so resistant to it? It’s past time for America to swallow some of that indignant “false” pride perpetuated and fostered through the lies we’ve been told! If we continue to reject “the truth”, I hope we, no they, enjoy the chains of enslavement, because that is surely the destiny of a society who stifles and rejects the truth!

Just because you don’t know something doesn’t make it untrue. Ronald Regan always said; “Trust, but verify.” We’re too gullible. How long has it been since you verified any of the wonderful sounding lies you hear day in and out? You eat it up because it pleases your sensibilities. We’re constantly lulled into false sense of security by smooth talking politicians, silent or biased media.

I’ve been a conservative republican all my adult life. It took 80,000 illegal aliens marching in the streets of my town, then “my” “compassionate conservative” president refused to do anything even though our country has clearly been invaded, to shake me out of my blind MISplaced loyalty. In that aftermath, trying to recover from the shock of sheer volume and an obviously derelict government, “my” same president hurridly pushed through legislation that completely dismantled our Bill of Rights! I couldn’t believe the scores of republican’s I talked with who defended those actions.

I’m angry. I’m angry with a government who has betrayed me. I’m angry with American’s who hold such blind dogmatic loyalties and ideals and I’m beginning to question especially Republican’s intelligence. But Democrats display the same insane “party” loyalties too. I guess most of all though, I’m angry with myself, for allowing myself to be so gullible to accept & believe what (little) I heard, without bothering to verify it’s validity.

Government does not equal country. Let me repeat that; Government does not equal country. Just because government is supposed to be “of, by & for the people”, doesn’t make it so! We have a responsibility to monitor that government and we need to be open minded enough to verify what they tell us is true. “Trust, but verify”. I didn’t like Ronald Regan’s “shop till you drop” (on credit) economic policies, but he spoke to the American people with great wisdom about our responsiblity in our government. It is our responsiblity to know what is going on in our government.

A government is a direct reflection of it’s people. Our country is in the sad and pathetic shape it is in because WE have been derelict. If we were not derelict of our duty to our country, to ensure what we are told is true and to demand transparency, we wouldn’t have a derelict, tyrannous president.

And rather than rejecting the possibility of truth in statements that offend our high hyppocritical ideals, we would know what is true and i would dare say, then we could hold our heads high again without righteous indignation, because we do have the highest standards and we would ensure our government upheld them.

And just for anyone’s information; here’s a Giuliani statement; think character comparison to the man who spoke the truth:

Freedom does not mean ”people can do anything they want, be anything they can be,” he said. ”Freedom is about the willingness of every single human being to cede to lawful authority a great deal of discretion about what you do and how you do it.’

I don’t know how anyone else feels, but that’s a pretty frightening concept of freedom! “Rudy” needs a lot of education!

Here’s the source: http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9402E4D61E3FF93AA25753C1A961958260&sec=&spon=&pagewanted=8

Leave a Reply

